Recession in Financial Job Market

The fast deteriorating conditions in the financial markets worldwide have made the financial job market tough, too. From what I’ve heard from job seekers and headhunters, this winter is becoming one of the most difficult job hunting seasons in recent memory. It seems every week brings more anxious news about the health of the job market. As I mentioned previously, there’s little one can do, except to polish up one’s qualifications and pick up solid knowledge in C++.
This entry was posted in Advice and Tips. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Recession in Financial Job Market

  1. Clement says:

    I agree.  I decide to pick up my C++ programming skills again from today.  I shall start from writing my first line of code (after putting the skills aside for around 10 yrs).  I got my PhD in engineering, and I am ambitious to develop my career as a Quant. 

Leave a Reply

